Regional Aquaculture Centers

Got questions?  

RAC ’em up with the Regional Aquaculture Centers!

With support from the U.S. Department of Agriculture National Institute of Food and Agriculture, Regional Aquaculture Centers (or RACs) encourage cooperative and collaborative research and extension education programs in aquaculture having regional or national application. Center programs complement and strengthen existing research and extension educational programs provided by USDA and other public institutions.  There are five RACs located throughout the country, and each produce valuable research reports, factsheets, and other publications that are of interest to fish culturists.

Need to learn about crawfish, cage culture, or catfish?  Check out the SRAC factsheets. 

Want to learn about raising shellfish or ornamental plants?   NRAC has you covered.  

Take some time to explore the RAC websites, and take advantage of the wealth of knowledge they provide!

Southern Regional Aquaculture Center (SRAC)

Northeastern Regional Aquaculture Center (NRAC)

North Central Regional Aquaculture Center (NCRAC)

Western Regional Aquaculture Center (WRAC)

Center for Tropical and Subtropical Aquaculture (CTSA)