Our Leadership

The Section is lead by the President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, and Past-President, but leadership in the Section extends well beyond the officers.  Our officers are assisted by various standing and ad-hoc committees, representatives, and liaisons.

Are you interested in joining a committee or serving the Section in other ways? Contact anyone on our leadership team to learn more.


FCS Officers, Committee Chairs, and Liaisons

President, Steve Lochmann (lochmanns@uapb.edu)

President-Elect, Michelle “Mick” Walsh (michelle.walsh@fkcc.edu)

Secretary-Treasurer, Jeff Heindel (heindel@mcmjac.com)

Past-President, Carl Kittel (carl.kittel@tpwd.state.tx.us)

Audit Committee C0-Chairs, Deb Eddy (Deb.Eddy@state.or.us) and Mike Matthews (Mike.Matthews@tpwd.texas.gov)

Newsletter Editor, Matt Wipf (mwipf.fwp@gmail.com)

Awards Committee C0-Chairs, Matt Cochran (matt.cochran@hdrinc.com) and John Bowzer (John.Bowzer@adm.com)

Hall of Fame Committee Chair, Past-President

Membership Committee Chair, President

Nominating Committee Chair, Past-President

Professional Development and Resources Committee Chair, Mike Matthews (michael.matthews@myfwc.com)

Program Committee Chair, President-Elect

Student Committee Chair, Adam Daw (adam.daw@usm.edu)

Social Media and Promotion Committee Co-Chairs, Tim Bruce (tim.bruce@mdc.mo.gov) and TBD

Triennial Program Committee Representative, Steve Lochmann (lochmanns@uapb.edu)

Triennial Steering Committee Representative, Mike Denson (densonm@dnr.sc.gov)

Webmasters, Jesse Trushenski (jesse.trushenski@idfg.idaho.gov) and Shane Ramee (sramee@ufl.edu)

Working Group on Aquaculture Drugs, Chemicals, and Biologics Co-Chairs, Jesse Trushenski (jesse.trushenski@idfg.idaho.gov), Jim Bowker (jim_bowker@fws.gov), Mark Gaikowski, Jim Brackett, Scott LaPatra, Randy MacMillan, Steve Sharon, and Roy Yanong